My articles for the NAIT Nugget student newspaper (Sept. 24-Oct.8)

October 8, 2009 at 9:49 pm 1 comment

So since starting TV Broadcasting at NAIT I’ve been volunteer writing for the student paper (The Nugget). I’ve got a regular technology column (I forget if I mentioned that in the last post) and I try to do at least one entertainment-related piece for the paper per week too!

Here are scans of the articles I’ve written in the last three weeks:

Here’s a picture preview for funsies:

I’ve had a lot of fun writing all the articles actually and I’m glad I’m still keeping up with print journalism whilst studying the broadcast side! ;) Plus it’s awesome because The Nugget actually PAYS you for articles! Being paid for my work? What a concept.

Entry filed under: During Journalism School, Technology. Tags: .

My first month at NAIT. Lindork’s So You Think You Can Dance Blog Posts – Here are the Season 6 Top 20 Official Photos!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kim  |  October 11, 2009 at 3:48 pm

    Ahhh, I’ve been so MIA, but it’s good to see you’re still getting your work done!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts

My Twitter Feed


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

