SUMMARY: what i learned this week, Aug 18-22

August 22, 2008 at 7:27 pm Leave a comment

Things I learned this week…

1. I really do enjoy interviewing & writing entertainment-related stories more than newsers.

2. I think I’ve reduced my Um’s a little bit but my ‘Great’ and ‘Let’s see’ still needs to be worked on.

3. Being Vietnamese paid off for a story.

4. My days are spent pretty productively now.

5. I really don’t want to cover sports.

More next week…

Entry filed under: Saint City News. Tags: , , .

RECAP: my sixteenth week at a small newspaper RECAP: my seventeenth week at a small newspaper

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

My Twitter Feed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


