SUMMARY: what i learned this week, Aug 25-29

August 29, 2008 at 4:50 pm Leave a comment

Things I learned this week…

1. I do not want Sports to be my preferred beat in the future.

2. I do not want City Council to be my preferred beat in the future (though it is great that by attending a council meeting you are pretty much guaranteed a story or two!)

3. Bring gloves and have an extra jacket or sweater with you when you cover something outside because it can get FREEZING.

4. I can handle deadlines and pressure.

5. I think writing 8 stories in a 3-day period is something to be pretty proud of.

Nothing more next week, this is it!

Entry filed under: Saint City News. Tags: , , .

RECAP: my seventeenth week at a small newspaper SUMMARY: a list of all the stories i wrote this summer

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

My Twitter Feed


