Los Angeles. I am in love with a city I’ve yet to step foot in.

April 18, 2009 at 12:22 am 2 comments

Hi guys! This post is just to tag along to the one I’m going to post after it…

I’ve wanted to go to Los Angeles for many, many years now.

A few months ago I had written a little list, like Top 10 cities I wanted to visit and why… anyways here is what I wrote for my reasons for wanting to visit (and/or live) in L.A. (including pictures I found on Flickr):

1. Los Angeles, California

I don’t even remember why or when I first wanted to go to Los Angeles but for as long as I can remember now, the past several years easily, this is where I’ve wanted to be. As Ryan Seacrest’s Top 40 radio show starts off by saying, “LIVE FROM THE ENTERTAINMENT CAPITAL OF THE WORLD”… this is where all of the entertainment news, celebrity gossip, premieres, award shows, this is where it all happens. I am drawn to this place. I want to visit. I want to live there. I want to work there. I don’t care if people say it’s overrated or it’s actually really dirty or the people aren’t nice. I’ve had it set in my mind that this place is the greatest place on Earth for years now and I think when I finally get there I’ll just be so overjoyed that I’m finally there that I’ll make sure I have the best experience ever. Everything happens in LA, everyone goes to, lives or has lived in LA, and by everyone I mean, everyone in the entertainment industry that I am so in love with and want to be a part of. It is beautiful. I think the people there are beautiful. I think I’ve just got this notion that I can’t get rid of that everything is just happier and more wondrous in L.A. Those shows like Laguna Beach and The Hills are probably even more responsible for encouraging my itch to get down there– showing clips of beauuuuitful scenary and just overal glamorous lifestyles in the area. I mean I guess not even just L.A. but the area around L.A., all of Southern California, CALIFORNIA! You know how people would spend a ton of money to go to Europe and backpack through or just vacation and live there for a little while completely just sucking in the culture and the atmosphere and that? Well I would love to just go to L.A. and do that. Before working or anything, because I think I’d be too consumed by work to fully appreciate and experience the city and the area to the fullest and I so want to just experience all the beaches and the sunsets and the sunrises and exploring the city and the downtown and the beautiful areas rich areas along with the maybe not so glitzy areas, the poorer areas, graffiti-ed areas. All of it. I am in love with a city I’ve yet to step foot in.

(The above was written in December 2008).

Anyway, now you all now a bit more about my burning desire and passion for L.A.

My next blog post will be about my upcoming plans for the summer + near future!

Entry filed under: Life.

Linda-Hoang.Com Version 2.0 Time to take my life and go.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kim  |  April 18, 2009 at 1:09 am

    Hahahaha. I go to UCLA! The theater in the local town is a hot spot for premieres, but I’ve never been to one.

    I don’t think Los Angeles is that amazing because it’s such a big city, and only certain parts are really glamorized.

    I’ve lived in Northern and Southern California, and within Southern California, I’ve now been in Orange County and Los Angeles — I’m so fabulous. You should be me for a day!

    Reply
  • 2. Linda Hoang  |  April 18, 2009 at 1:45 am

    LOL you are hilarious!!!

    Stop being so fabulous Kim.

    Hahaha, hopefully I see you this summer 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Recent Posts

My Twitter Feed


